Review and Giveaway: Namaste Foods

Namaste Prize Pack

Last Updated on

Have you heard about Namaste Foods?  They make pasta meal kits, baking mixes and coating mixes that do NOT contain wheat, gluten, corn, soy, dairy, casein, peanuts or tree nuts. All their products are made in a 100% dedicated gluten and allergen-free facility, owned and operated by Namaste Foods themselves. And all their products are genetically modified (GMO) free. Pretty impressive!

Namaste kindly sent me a couple of products to review. Since my family loves trying new things, we were thrilled. But sending pasta and a cake mix, my kids were over the moon!

Namaste Taco Pasta Dinner

Namaste Taco Pasta Dinner

The pasta dinner comes with dry pasta and seasoning. The pasta is really only enough to serve two, but to stretch it out I added 1lb ground bison, corn, and bell peppers. No tex-mex dish is complete unless it’s topped with my favorite herb, cilantro, so with a sprinkling of that the pasta was complete. It was just enough to serve our hungry family of four with a side of steamed broccoli. I love how easy the mix was to use, just cook the pasta and toss in the seasoning and extra ingredients. The pasta is brown rice and hemp, so there’s a little protein and omega bonus in there for you. And it’s so versatile – you can add anything you like. I can imagine this would be delicious topped with fresh diced tomatoes and avocados too.

Namaste Taco Pasta Dinner Prepared

Namaste Spice Cake Mix

namaste spice mix

Now this was decadently good. As to be expected of a gluten-free cake, it was very dense and moist. I am normally not a huge fan of spice cakes because the spices are usually overpowering, but not in this case. I found the spices to be just perfect. Since all cake is naked without frosting in my opinion, I added this allergen-free Velvet Frosting (basically a “butter cream”) from Cybele Pascal.  Really and truly, this was divine. I served it to a small crowd of non-allergy folk and everyone gobbled up every last crumb. My only comment is that this is not meant to be a healthy cake, for us it was splurge and it was well worth it.

Namaste Spice Cake Mix Prepared

Did I make you drool just now? Because I sure am as I remember my last bite of that cake! Well, wipe that drool away and try some of Namaste’s products by entering our giveaway!

*****GIVEAWAY******

Namaste Giveaway Pack

Namaste Giveaway Pack

One winner will receive a Namaste tote bag containing one Pasta Meal Kit, Baking Mix, and a Coating Mix.  Contest is open to contestants in the US and Canada. Contest ends November 19, 2013.

**Enter the giveaway HERE**

Good luck everyone!

28 Comments

  1. Cee on November 6, 2013 at 8:47 am

    We do. My favorite quick meal is coconut milk, chickpeas, spinach, and a little curry powder over rice or a baked potato!

    • Jennifer on November 7, 2013 at 8:08 pm

      Oooh, sounds yummy! I do love coconut milk and curry – great combo. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Carol Lynn on November 8, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    I cook dairy free as much as possible due to an allergy. I love using Almond Milk or Coconut as an alternative for baking or curries!

    • Jennifer on November 12, 2013 at 7:36 am

      Those are good milks for baking sweets. I like using hemp and flax milk for savory dishes – have you tried them?

  3. Debra lee on November 10, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    My quick favorite is chili and gluten-free cornbread!

  4. GFKimAZ on November 11, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    To make fast and easy meals, I use my crockpot a whole lot. What an awesome giveaway. My kiddos would love some Namaste products. I love seeing non-gmo! I didn’t get to visit with them at FAB.

    • Jennifer on November 12, 2013 at 7:35 am

      I know – I love that their GMO free too! I never saw them at FAB either – the table was their, but I guess the reps couldn’t make it in the end although I know they were planning to attend. What would we do with crockpots?! I do love putting it to use for a quick, but fabulous meal.

  5. nadya kotik on November 11, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    sometimes i cook gluten-free. i love to bake cakes.

    • Jennifer on November 12, 2013 at 7:33 am

      I love baking too! And I love sampling just as much 😉

  6. Shari Smallwood on November 11, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    I get sent to the FB page when I try to enter

    • Jennifer on November 12, 2013 at 7:33 am

      Hi Shari – That’s correct – I use Rafflecopter for the giveaway and it’s hosted by my FB page. I wish I could embed Rafflecopter here, but I’m not able to.

  7. Lottie Heinicke on November 13, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    I would love to try these gluten free products!

    • Jennifer on November 17, 2013 at 11:36 am

      I’m sure you’ll love them. Good luck in the contest!

  8. Lori C. on November 13, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    I am just dipping my toes in the gluten free world. It is a bit overwhelming, but knowing there are companies out there gives me hope.

    • Jennifer on November 17, 2013 at 11:35 am

      There are so many great on options out there. Just remember that gf doesn’t always mean healthy.

  9. Jennifer on November 17, 2013 at 11:31 am

    Sounds yummy! Thanks for stopping by.

  10. Jennifer on November 17, 2013 at 11:33 am

    Ooh, I love pretzels! Good luck in the contest.

  11. Kristen on November 19, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    Love the chocolate cake mix!

    • Jennifer on November 19, 2013 at 4:38 pm

      Oooh, I would too. Haven’t tried that one yet. Thanks for the tip!

  12. Jocelyn on November 19, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    i haven’t tried it yet. researching my options first so i know what im doing!!

    • Jennifer on November 19, 2013 at 4:37 pm

      Smart thing to do! Good luck!

  13. Janice D on November 19, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Just learned my daughter-in-law is allergic to wheat, corn, walnuts and a host of other food products and we have been trying unsuccessfully to find alternative products. Based on the review I would definately try Namaste products since they did look quite appetizing!

    • Jennifer on November 19, 2013 at 4:37 pm

      Hi Janice – I’m so glad you found my photos appetizing because I really did try, but I’m not the world’s greatest food photographer – not by a long shot. Good luck in the contest. You’ll get the hang of baking for your daughter-in-law and I think it’s great you’re trying hard to accommodate her!

  14. Archana Tomar on November 19, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    I am new to allergy friendly cooking and haven’t tried much but I am updating my kitchen stock and would definitely try “Namaste brand”.
    Thanks

    • Jennifer on November 19, 2013 at 4:36 pm

      Yes, you’ll love it Archana!

  15. Karen Dalfonso on November 19, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    It is so exciting when we can find a product that is free of the top 8 allergens! The mixes are so exciting and it is a real “treasure” to find these products. I always make sure I thank the managers via e-mail or in person! In addition, I always try to request a product I would like to purchase and often, the manager honors my request. Also, the managers are sometimes willing to sell cases of a specific product at a discount!

    • Jennifer on November 22, 2013 at 6:04 pm

      That’s great. If enough requests are made, then they see what is popular and can regularly stock those items.

Leave a Comment





Pin It on Pinterest

Share This